Wrath of the Lich King Classic Phase 5 (the fifth and final phase) is now confirmed to take place on January 11, 2024 at 3pm PT! If you want to have a great performance at this phase, please buy WOTLK gold a lot to be fully prepared in advance. This way you can face more challenges more calmly! 

Let’s delve into the known content expected in Wrath Classic Phase 5 and explore potential additional features and content anticipated in this ultimate phase. 

Venture Into The Ruby Sanctum & Provide Assistance To The Red Dragonflight 

At the forefront of Phase 5 stands the concluding WOTLK Classic raid, known as the Ruby Sanctum. 

What Is Ruby Sanctum? 

Situated in a fresh section below Wyrmrest Temple, the Ruby Sanctum represents a hallowed domain attributed to the red dragonflight, necessitating players to shield it from an incursion by the black dragonflight.  

This level 80 raid, more compact compared to other Wrath Classic raids, confines itself to a single instance housing a solitary boss flanked by 3 mini-bosses. Upon release, it will be available in 10 and 25 player versions. 

Halion stands as the exclusive boss within the Ruby Sanctum raid. Accompanying him are 3 commanding lieutenants: Saviana Ragefire, Baltharus the Warborn, and General Zarithrian—all of whom must be conquered before the ultimate clash with Halion materializes. Each drake lieutenant presents their individual mini-boss encounter featuring distinctive abilities and mechanics. 

It really is a challenge on par with the Icecrown Citadel’s toughest, other than maybe the Lich King. Though if you’ve conquered the likes of Rotface on Heroic, Halion should be well within your reach. 

Ruby Sanctum Raid Loot 

There’s also really good loot and gear in Ruby Sanctum. The loot from Ruby Sanctum is a treasure trove that will have you in awe.  

You’ll be getting 258 item level essentials in the normal 10-man mode as well as coveted 271 and 284 item levels in heroic modes. This is true BIS loot that does define the endgame. I can’t speak highly enough about the Twilight Scale trinkets.  

These are best in slot for nearly every spec in the game. And they’re not just gear, they’re game-changers. In other words , these gear will really set you apart in each one of the 4 difficulty modes. If you want to quickly obtain these gear or upgrade them, then hurry up and accumulate enough WOTLK Classic Gold

Another Round Of Titan Rune Dungeons 

Titan Rune Dungeons emerged as a fresh, voluntary challenging mode uniquely available in Wrath Classic, debuting during Phase 2 and confined to dungeons. 

What Are Titan Rune Dungeons? 

Titan Rune dungeons offer a fresh challenge accessible within each existing Wrath of the Lich King heroic dungeon.  

Upon entering these dungeons at heroic difficulty, a conspicuously named Mysterious Device awaits, requiring your interaction to activate the Titan Rune mode. 

Once triggered, an Empowered Rune becomes active, augmenting both enemy health and damage, and introducing an extra debuff specific to each dungeon. This adjustment serves to notably elevate the difficulty level of familiar dungeons, promising broader loot rewards upon successful completion. 

Titan Rune Dungeon Loot  

Besides bosses dropping Emblem of Valor akin to regular heroic difficulty, the final boss will also yield 3 Emblems of Conquest, but it appears that only one player can acquire these per run. 

Regarding gear drops, the final boss within any Titan Rune dungeon will feature additional loot from Naxxramas 10-man and Sartharion (Obsidian Sanctum) raids, supplementing the existing Heroic loot with 200 item level gear.  

Meanwhile, other bosses will present drops from Kel’Thuzad, Sartharion, and Malygos at 213 item level. Of course, if you have enough WoW Gold WOTLK, then hurry up and equip your characters! In this way, you will be more comfortable when facing the challenges of these bosses! 

Wrath Classic’s Phase 4 saw all raid loot tables preceding Icecrown Citadel becoming part of the Titan Rune Dungeons. 

Upon WOTLK Classic Phase 5’s arrival, it’s anticipated that Titan Rune Dungeons will incorporate a fresh set of modifiers and potentially start rewarding 10-player gear from Icecrown Citadel. 

Beyond Northrend 

Initially, the narrative within the Ruby Sanctum raid set the groundwork for Cataclysm, and history is set to repeat itself following the recent revelation of Cataclysm Classic during BlizzCon 2023. Although an exact release date remains undisclosed, the Wrath Classic servers are slated to transition into Cataclysm Classic servers sometime in 2024. 

Given that Phase 5 commences in January and if the pattern of a roughly 3-month release cycle persists, it’s plausible to anticipate a Cataclysm Classic pre-patch materializing around April or May 2024, followed by the official launch shortly thereafter. 

Blizzard has expressed intentions to incorporate lessons learned from Wrath Classic into the early phases of Cataclysm Classic, focusing on enhancements in quality-of-life, leveling systems, and dungeon encounters, potentially indicating the continuity of Titan Rune Dungeons in some form. 

Wrath Classic is poised to remain available for a considerable duration before the advent of Cataclysm Classic. The ongoing presence of the Joyous Journey’s 50% XP buff in Wrath Classic suggests its continuity even upon the arrival of Phase 5. Thus, those wishing to explore Wrath Classic still have several months ahead to embark on this adventure!